Ofsted Outstanding

Key Personnel


  Denise Newsome
Executive Principal
cburton@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 

 

Sara Fletcher
Associate Headteacher​
sfletcher@babington.leicester.sch.uk

 
  Jas Singh
Vice Principal
jsingh@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Kim Kent
Assistant Principal/SENCo
kkent@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Chloe French
Assistant Principal
cfrench@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Baljit Kumar
Assistant Principal
bkumar@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Fiona Addison
Assistant Principal
faddison@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Ray Allsop
Business Manager
rallsop@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Asha Vivekanand
Associate Leader - 
Faculty Leader - Science and DT
avivekanand@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Fay Milnes
Associate Leader – teacher of MFL
fmilnes@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Urvish Patel
Faculty Leader - Maths and ICT
upatel@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Vicki Levison
Faculty Leader – PE, Performing and Visual Arts
vlevison@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
 

Sally Melbourne
Faculty Leader – Humanities Vocational Education and Foundation Learning
smelbourne@babington.leicester.sch.uk

 
  Ed Herbert
Head of English, media and communications
eherbert@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Ben York
Subject Leader - DT
byork@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Adam Richards
Subject Leader - Performing Arts
arichards@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Martin Corbishley
Subject Leader - Computing
mcorbishley@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Shameem Razak
Subject Leader - Modern Foriegn Languages
srazak@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Fran Bennett
Progress Leader - Year 7
fbennett@babington.leicester.sch.uk 
 
  Sereen Carty-Davies
Progress Leader - Years 8 & 9
scarty@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Tom Dowsing
Progress Leader - Year 11
tdowsing@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Grant Walker
Progress Leader - Year 10
gwalker@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Helen Line
Progress Leader - Raising Aspiration and Wider Participation
hline@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  James Lillystone
Community Sports and Arts Manager
jlillystone@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Carol James
Senior Student Welfare Officer
cjames@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 
  Ian Tunnicliffe 
Site Manager
itunnicliffe@babington.leicester.sch.uk
 

 


 

Sorry. You need to upgrade your browser

You are using Internet Explorer 8

This is considered an out of date browser. This website has been developed with modern browsers in mind to allow it to display at its best in a wide variety of viewing situations - including mobile viewing. But we haven't supported older browsers like IE8. Please upgrade to the latest version of Internet Explorer - or try Mozilla Firefox or Google Chrome. Both are excellent browsers.

Thank you.